makefg    CLUB CHAMPIONS 2015/2016


Mens Winner: Peter Clements
Mens Runner Up: 

Ladies Winner: 
Ladies Runner Up: 


Mens Winners: 
Mens Runners Up: 

Ladies Winners: 
Ladies Runners Up: 


Runners Up: 


30 March 2015 – Champion of Champions: 
Denmark has maiden win in Lower Great Southern Regional Championship.

Winning players from clubs throughout the zone competed in ladies Singles & Doubles, Mens Singles & Doubles and Mixed Doubles.  Mark Tupman’s win with a super tie break in the men’s singles, clinched Denmark’s victory,  Vivien Uren & Claire James won their ladies doubles section while Peter Clements & Bill Lawrance and Cathy Pomery & Allister Dickson completed the team.


7 March 2015 –
Club Over 55’s Ladies & Mens Tournament

A great turnout saw 9 couples on the courts and some very close games.
Jo White & Margaretha Komertsky won the Ladies doubles, while
Bob Stick & Stuart Duncan were victorious in the Mens



28 March 2015 – Bayley Shield

This historic event is always great fun with partners allocated and self handicapping to make even pairings in timed matches.  In a tight finish Bob Stick & Heather Falconer beat Peter Clements & Liz Morse by one game.
The Bayley shield was presented by life members Jeff & Lesly Bayley.

A short history of the Bayley Shield is attached